Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Non pressure salesman. Was able to find a car we liked and negotiate a fair deal in a reasonable amount of time. One of the better car buying experiences i've gad.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

If you google customer service, the top result should be Aaron Corp. I scheduled an appointment to have my sprinter checked out, it was struggling to hold RPMs uphill. When I arrived Aaron greeted me and pointed out the large amount of sprinters on the lot and that it could be tough to get my van back same day. Mind you, I'm currently living out of it on a road trip. I told him this and he went to work. I was able to spend the day in the lobby and work while Aaron worked his magic. They were ...

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Hoehn Mercedes in Carlsbad California is the best. Our sales representative Reed Kaelin is a consummate professional who goes above and beyond to ensure your complete satisfaction. I would recommend everyone interested in a Mercedes to contact Reed. Chris Murphy the GM is another true professional who will do everything to assist in helping you find the right car and getting you a very good deal. Without question the best dealership in SD county.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Just picked up a beautiful C300 Mercedes... leasing my fourth car with them! Top-notch salesperson, Reed Kaelin (also my fourth time working with her,) found me the perfect car and a great deal. No high pressure sales tactics, just listening to what you want and need and making it happen!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Just finished trading in my car for an AMG in their inventory, and wanted to recommend Billy Daniels for anyone considering doing the same. I walked in late on a Wednesday morning and drove out with my wife in our AMG GLC the next afternoon. Actually got a fair price for my trade-in. Billy was low-to-no pressure, just really informative, and incredibly helpful in making the deal happen. He's done this for a while, has a card that reads "Master Certified" and is certainly expert on everything Mercedes, but especially AMG. I'm not a regular Google ...

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

I think that the people that work at Hoehn are all great. I have been treated very well and that is not where the problem lies. I have had my E400 Cabriolet in for service 3 times for the same issue. Window seal noise between the front and back window. For whatever reason they can’t fix it. I even went as far as going to another dealership and test driving a used E400 of the same year as mine and a brand new one and neither have this issue. Each time I’ve picked up my car they say it’...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2020

I brought my Mercedes GLK 250 to Hoehn Mercedes in Carlsbad and as always Mike, service advisor, made the experience very pleasant and the car was timely repaired. In the meantime, I was provided a free loaner car. I am a very satisfied customer.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

I was having hydraulic problems with my SL500's top, so after dinner on Thursday, my wife and I drove around the dealerships in Carlsbad. We got out and were walking around the Hoehn BM-B lot at closing time, a gentleman asked if he needed help while he was checking the vehicles to ensure they were locked, we said no. But then we saw something that caught our eye, we asked the gentleman a couple of questions...even though it was closing time, he went back into the dealership and printed out the information we asked about. Saad was very ...

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Joe on phone for service was cool

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 1, 2020

Great service and amazing tech features in the 2020s!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2020

My experience with this dealership was 5 Star +++++++++++++

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2019

The entire experience was positive. Minor problem with the car after purchase was handled quickly and professionally.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2019

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2019

problem solved by dealership general manager, just took a few calls on my part.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2019

We had a fantastic experience at Hoehn! We came to look and ended up with a great trade in and I love my new car. Reed Kaelin was great. She spent a lot of time with us, listened to our potential needs and came up with the perfect solution. Thanks to you all!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2019

Dear Chris Murphy, General Manager I have been a very satisfied customer over the years. My main desire to remain a customer of Hoehn is because of my very positive experience working with Mike Shaffer who is an extremely knowledgable, thorough and friendly service advisor. Mike is very focused on customer satisfaction. Every time I bring my car for service at Hoehn Mike is always able to make the experience seamless with the check-in, overview of the work to be performed and his excellent follow-up communication. My wait time from dropping off the car, reviewing the repairs with Mike and ...

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2019

We appreciated the excellent customer service at our last service appointment.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2019

My husband and I started looking for a new car a few months back. I didn't need one, I loved my car but if I were to get one, I wanted a benz or jag. We stopped into our local San Diego Dealerships, got the arrogant, over confidence personality from the guys. I loved the cars but was not sold on the service or that they were generally trying to help vs making a sale. Last minute idea to stop in at Carlsbad Mercedes with hopes they would be more helpful. We met Kristine who was nothing but helpful. ...

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2019

Very quick , efficient and timely service. A pleasure.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2019

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2019

The best car dealer in San Diego county. Their customer support is the best

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2019

everyone at Mercedes Carlsbad is professional and helpful

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2019

My car maintenance has been managed by Mr. Mike Shaffer, as always. He really did an excellent job. I am very satisfied with his handling. He also provided answers to my questions very efficiently. I will continue to see his for my next service.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2019

I am 56 years old and have purchased many cars in my lifetime. This was, by far, the best car buying experience of my life. I experienced none of the negatives that usually accompany the purchase of a new or used car. Reed Kaelin was my Sales Consultant and she was nothing short of highly competent, very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant. A true breath of fresh air in the car buying experience. Reed also made sure that the minor repairs to my GLE (I bought a pre-owned Mercedes) that I noticed were handled expeditiously and to my satisfaction. The purchasing experience ...

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2019

Paul took care if my Old S500 , yes old but I still enjoy driving it whenI have time. Service department always fast response and Great Customer Service. My wife take her car to them. They are A+ Service ! Thank you Paul Joyce and Augusto Matienzo

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

Always amazing service. The staff is attentive and takes time to answer all questions

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2019

I brought in my Sprinter RV for a new fuel pump. They got me checked in promptly. Reviewed expected cost and offered me a shuttle home, although I already had a ride to pick me up. They called me later that day to say things were finished. I asked them to leave the RV up near the office and I'd be right in to pick it up. When I arrived it was right there, shiny and freshly washed. Paid and drove away within minutes. Easy.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2019

Excellent service and response

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2019

Paul is the best. Cordial, honest, attentive, I would recommend him as a service advisor.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019

Hoehn Mercedes took excellent care of me when I had an engine issue, which was under warranty. From the first meeting with Michael Shaffer, to getting the loaner car, to the great communication during the repair and finally to pick-up... Hoehn provides excellent customer service! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2019

Mike, my service rep, is very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. The entire process of check in, getting a replacement car for the day and then on my way, was smooth and streamlined which allowed me to get back to work quickly. They are excellent!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2019

As usual Hoehn Mercedes did it's outstanding job to correct a problem with my wife's car. We have been a customer of Hoehn for many years, and always have Paul Nelson as our Service Adviser, because he tells us what is wrong, and then keeps in contact to make sure we are in accord with his plan to correct the problem, as well as to advise us as to the status of the work. When I drive out of the Hoehn lot with my recently repaired car, I feel very secure that the job has been done right, ...

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2019

Can it get any better than to have Paul Nelson as your service representative? I highly doubt it. Paul makes the entire experience from drop off to pick up a master class in customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019

I always have an positive experience when I bring my Mercedes in for servicing at Hoehn. I've had the same customer service person, Dan Reeves, for several years and Dan provides great support. It's nice to have continuity with the people you deal with when you get your car serviced. I was worried that I was going to have a buy an expensive headlight replacement because one of my headlights was cloudy. But Hoehn has a way of removing the milky film on headlights that works really well and makes them look like new. It was very reasonably ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2019

Service was good. They need a better service facility very small space.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019

Very pleasant experience. Moe was great.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2019

Excellent. Paul is great. I have been going there banking time. This question is unnecessary.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2019

Great service with knowledgeable and friendly service people. Used the express service and was out of there in a couple of hours. Much better than Temecula dealer which I refuse to go to.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019

Service completed at time promised. Friendly, helpful staff.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019

Excellent, seamless service experience. Greg Dickson is a superb advisor.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019

Excellent Service Department operates with integrity. My A/C died. It worked 1 hour earlier. Diagnosis: faulty compressor, low pressure - $1900 + tax Upon further inquiry it was determined that the compressor was was still functional at a diminished performance level. With winter months approaching, the need for A/C is minimal. I can live with "cool" air (vs. "cold") for the next 6 months. Final outcome: recharge A/C and return to service for $280. Gratitude to the service department for providing me with all the facts and including me in the repair/replace decision.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019

I recently brought my E400 Cabriolet in for a complete detail. Paul Nelson took care of everything for start to finish. My car was finished before the scheduled time and he contacted me as promised. The service at Hoehn Motors with Paul Nelson exceeds my expectations.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019

Greeted promptly

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2019

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2019

over all excellent....but expensive....Paul is great to work with and provided some good info and advice

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2019

Fast and easy! Stephanie Lewis is great!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2019

Paul Nelson in service department is one of a kind, he makes you feel safe and comfortable every time I come to check my car ,you know the feeling of apprehension and nervousness when something is wrong with your car but Paul is excellent in customer services and reassurance that everything will be fixed with sureness and passion.Paul is the Rock Star of your company God bless to Mercedes Benz.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019

Have bought, leased and serviced cars from Hoehn for the past 14-years. Service is always first class. Paul Nelson has been helpful and professional throughout the tenure. He is accommodating and makes good recommendations to maintain old vehicles and service the new ones. He is a valuable asset to Hoehn MB.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2019

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2019

Hoehn is the place to go! But Paul Nelson made it all happen. Never met the guy before today. When you are out of town and need some major issues, they are the Best. A free loaner car and a super fast set of repairs. Got everything done in a few hours. Much faster than I expected. Paul should be everyone service rep.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019

Very quick and accommodating service. My service writer was great and made the process very smooth and easy. Possibly one of the best service’s ever. Thanks, so much

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2019

Standard service was performed perfectly as usual. There was one unusual problem that was found and covered on warranty.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2019

Mr Saad is amazing ask for him. He keep that real gave me an amazing deal and just kept everything positive very great guy very honest that I like to meet a single b**** and he made the deal happen amazing experience I will totally buy another car from Hoehn thank you so much mr. Sadd.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2019

Excellent and prompt service, always. Thank you, Paul Nelson!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019

My experience with the Service department was excellent. They had my courtesy car ready for me and when I got the car back my E63 S AMG was 100%. I also had them detail the car and it looked perfect! Thanks Dan you are the man!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2019

Great service !!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019

Great service, great experience, friendly staff, and a great service adviser " Greg Dickson" Thanks.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2019

Great service. Friendly and knowledgable service advisor.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2019

Always a great service experience. Quick, professional and friendly.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2019

Stephanie, does a great job on communicating what is needed to properly service the car. She is thorough but let’s me make my own decision. Thanks Stephanie.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2019

I love my car and love the professionalism of Merceds Benz in all aspects

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2019

As always 100% professional, fast, accurate, and superior service at Hoehn MB!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2019

Always a pleasure to bring my vehicle to Hoehn M-B. Service writer Stephanie Lewis is outstanding. Have been with this dealer for 21 years.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2019

Excellent service in a timely manner...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2019

We take our Sprnter based motor home to Hoehn for service. The check-in process is efficient, the time it takes to get the service completed is very good and they wash the motor home before they return it to us. Paul in service is excellent to work with and he is extremely knowledgeable. We have been working with Paul for years on various Mercedes vehicles that we have owned and we trust him and his advice.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2019

I have an older MB. 2004. I bought the car new but have had it serviced at Hoehn from the beginning. Always happy, good service. Most recently, I had the pleasure of working with Paul, service representative. He treated me the same as if I had a brand new MB. Courteous, reassuring, very helpful in getting to the bottom of my issue. The mechanic. had to look a little deeper to find the problem using visual experience and drive experience not just what the computer said.They always wash the car and deliver with a little less out of pocket than ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2019

Dan Reeves in the service department is the person to go to for all of your mercedes needs. He is reliable, easy to talk to and gets things done.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2019

Minis the expense, Paul’s service was exceptional. Thank you for having such a clean waiting are and clean vehicles.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2019

Consistenly have received excellent service and communication from Dan Reeves. He is a fantastic member of the service team and happy to have had him take care of my vehicle for the past 5 years.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2019

Always top notch service. Text updates the entire time plus a free loaner car. They have it totally dialed in at the service department at Hoehn Mercedes.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2019

Great! Thanks,

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2019

Paul Nelson is awesome as part of our service Paul gifted me a detail for my car for becoming a grandma. Paul has always been very helpful and thorough going over all the details.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2019

Mr. Michael Shaffer did an excellent job, as he usually did for me. I feel completely satisfied with his advice for the service.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2019

I’ve experienced Mercedes service in Chicago and Tampa, but Hoehn Motors leads them all! Excellent service, outstanding honesty, and Dan Reeves makes me feel like I am a friend! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2019

Very low pressure environment, great selection of certified pre-owner inventory, and just a really easy and pleasant car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2019

Great service, friendly , knowledgeable and very professional service from all the people here, especially Stephanie Lewis she rocks and is a person you can trust and has always been there for our family, helping and advising us for regular service to the unpredictable things that can happen. Because of folks like her and Hoehn's awesome staff, we highly recommend them..

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019

Wonderful staff and such an easy transition when servicing my car into a beautiful loaner car. These are just a couple of the many reasons I will stick with Mercedes in the future!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2019

Had a wonderful experience with David Silvas, our salesman, when leasing a 2019 Mercedes E450. He worked hard getting us the right price and car to our complete satisfaction. Would recommend David for any future Mercedes Benz sales. He is honest, reliable and professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2019

I had just graduated from GIA in Carlsbad and these guys at Hoen were kind enough to find me a low cost S class since it's the only car I have ever had. I was just starting work and couldn't afford big payments. They found me a corporate 2004 S class and I traded my 99 S class and my payments were very low. It was the first used car I have ever bought and I still have it now in 2019. It's time for me to go and see if they can help me again to find a car. ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review