Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Just finished trading in my car for an AMG in their inventory, and wanted to recommend Billy Daniels for anyone considering doing the same. I walked in late on a Wednesday morning and drove out with my wife in our AMG GLC the next afternoon. Actually got a fair price for my trade-in. Billy was low-to-no pressure, just really informative, and incredibly helpful in making the deal happen. He's done this for a while, has a card that reads "Master Certified" and is certainly expert on everything Mercedes, but especially AMG. I'm not a regular Google ...

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

I think that the people that work at Hoehn are all great. I have been treated very well and that is not where the problem lies. I have had my E400 Cabriolet in for service 3 times for the same issue. Window seal noise between the front and back window. For whatever reason they can’t fix it. I even went as far as going to another dealership and test driving a used E400 of the same year as mine and a brand new one and neither have this issue. Each time I’ve picked up my car they say it’...

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

HANDS DOWN ONE OF THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCES! We’ve bought a few cars over the years and this was one of the best experiences we’ve had buying a car! First off, Dave was the salesman who helped us through the entire process & he was absolutely incredible and such a pleasure to work with! He showed us every feature in the model SUV we were looking at, answered any questions we had, and made us feel genuinely taken care of throughout the process! We were cracking jokes the entire time & he was so personable and so ...

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

I was having hydraulic problems with my SL500's top, so after dinner on Thursday, my wife and I drove around the dealerships in Carlsbad. We got out and were walking around the Hoehn BM-B lot at closing time, a gentleman asked if he needed help while he was checking the vehicles to ensure they were locked, we said no. But then we saw something that caught our eye, we asked the gentleman a couple of questions...even though it was closing time, he went back into the dealership and printed out the information we asked about. Saad was very ...

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Joe on phone for service was cool

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 1, 2020

Great service and amazing tech features in the 2020s!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2020

My experience with this dealership was 5 Star +++++++++++++

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2019

We had a fantastic experience at Hoehn! We came to look and ended up with a great trade in and I love my new car. Reed Kaelin was great. She spent a lot of time with us, listened to our potential needs and came up with the perfect solution. Thanks to you all!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2019

We appreciated the excellent customer service at our last service appointment.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2019

My husband and I started looking for a new car a few months back. I didn't need one, I loved my car but if I were to get one, I wanted a benz or jag. We stopped into our local San Diego Dealerships, got the arrogant, over confidence personality from the guys. I loved the cars but was not sold on the service or that they were generally trying to help vs making a sale. Last minute idea to stop in at Carlsbad Mercedes with hopes they would be more helpful. We met Kristine who was nothing but helpful. ...

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2019

Very quick , efficient and timely service. A pleasure.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2019

My car maintenance has been managed by Mr. Mike Shaffer, as always. He really did an excellent job. I am very satisfied with his handling. He also provided answers to my questions very efficiently. I will continue to see his for my next service.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2019

I am 56 years old and have purchased many cars in my lifetime. This was, by far, the best car buying experience of my life. I experienced none of the negatives that usually accompany the purchase of a new or used car. Reed Kaelin was my Sales Consultant and she was nothing short of highly competent, very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant. A true breath of fresh air in the car buying experience. Reed also made sure that the minor repairs to my GLE (I bought a pre-owned Mercedes) that I noticed were handled expeditiously and to my satisfaction. The purchasing experience ...

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2019

Paul took care if my Old S500 , yes old but I still enjoy driving it whenI have time. Service department always fast response and Great Customer Service. My wife take her car to them. They are A+ Service ! Thank you Paul Joyce and Augusto Matienzo

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2019

I brought in my Sprinter RV for a new fuel pump. They got me checked in promptly. Reviewed expected cost and offered me a shuttle home, although I already had a ride to pick me up. They called me later that day to say things were finished. I asked them to leave the RV up near the office and I'd be right in to pick it up. When I arrived it was right there, shiny and freshly washed. Paid and drove away within minutes. Easy.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2019

Excellent service and response

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019

Hoehn Mercedes took excellent care of me when I had an engine issue, which was under warranty. From the first meeting with Michael Shaffer, to getting the loaner car, to the great communication during the repair and finally to pick-up... Hoehn provides excellent customer service! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2019

As usual Hoehn Mercedes did it's outstanding job to correct a problem with my wife's car. We have been a customer of Hoehn for many years, and always have Paul Nelson as our Service Adviser, because he tells us what is wrong, and then keeps in contact to make sure we are in accord with his plan to correct the problem, as well as to advise us as to the status of the work. When I drive out of the Hoehn lot with my recently repaired car, I feel very secure that the job has been done right, ...

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2019

Can it get any better than to have Paul Nelson as your service representative? I highly doubt it. Paul makes the entire experience from drop off to pick up a master class in customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019

I always have an positive experience when I bring my Mercedes in for servicing at Hoehn. I've had the same customer service person, Dan Reeves, for several years and Dan provides great support. It's nice to have continuity with the people you deal with when you get your car serviced. I was worried that I was going to have a buy an expensive headlight replacement because one of my headlights was cloudy. But Hoehn has a way of removing the milky film on headlights that works really well and makes them look like new. It was very reasonably ...

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019

Very pleasant experience. Moe was great.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2019

Great service with knowledgeable and friendly service people. Used the express service and was out of there in a couple of hours. Much better than Temecula dealer which I refuse to go to.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019

Service completed at time promised. Friendly, helpful staff.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019

Excellent, seamless service experience. Greg Dickson is a superb advisor.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019

Excellent Service Department operates with integrity. My A/C died. It worked 1 hour earlier. Diagnosis: faulty compressor, low pressure - $1900 + tax Upon further inquiry it was determined that the compressor was was still functional at a diminished performance level. With winter months approaching, the need for A/C is minimal. I can live with "cool" air (vs. "cold") for the next 6 months. Final outcome: recharge A/C and return to service for $280. Gratitude to the service department for providing me with all the facts and including me in the repair/replace decision.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019

I recently brought my E400 Cabriolet in for a complete detail. Paul Nelson took care of everything for start to finish. My car was finished before the scheduled time and he contacted me as promised. The service at Hoehn Motors with Paul Nelson exceeds my expectations.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019

Greeted promptly

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2019

Fast and easy! Stephanie Lewis is great!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2019

Have bought, leased and serviced cars from Hoehn for the past 14-years. Service is always first class. Paul Nelson has been helpful and professional throughout the tenure. He is accommodating and makes good recommendations to maintain old vehicles and service the new ones. He is a valuable asset to Hoehn MB.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019

Very quick and accommodating service. My service writer was great and made the process very smooth and easy. Possibly one of the best service’s ever. Thanks, so much

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2019

Mr Saad is amazing ask for him. He keep that real gave me an amazing deal and just kept everything positive very great guy very honest that I like to meet a single b**** and he made the deal happen amazing experience I will totally buy another car from Hoehn thank you so much mr. Sadd.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2019

Excellent and prompt service, always. Thank you, Paul Nelson!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019

My experience with the Service department was excellent. They had my courtesy car ready for me and when I got the car back my E63 S AMG was 100%. I also had them detail the car and it looked perfect! Thanks Dan you are the man!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2019

Great service !!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019

Great service, great experience, friendly staff, and a great service adviser " Greg Dickson" Thanks.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2019

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2019

Great service. Friendly and knowledgable service advisor.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2019

Stephanie, does a great job on communicating what is needed to properly service the car. She is thorough but let’s me make my own decision. Thanks Stephanie.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2019

As always 100% professional, fast, accurate, and superior service at Hoehn MB!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2019

Always a pleasure to bring my vehicle to Hoehn M-B. Service writer Stephanie Lewis is outstanding. Have been with this dealer for 21 years.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2019

Excellent service in a timely manner...

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2019

Minis the expense, Paul’s service was exceptional. Thank you for having such a clean waiting are and clean vehicles.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2019

Consistenly have received excellent service and communication from Dan Reeves. He is a fantastic member of the service team and happy to have had him take care of my vehicle for the past 5 years.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2019

Always top notch service. Text updates the entire time plus a free loaner car. They have it totally dialed in at the service department at Hoehn Mercedes.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2019

Great! Thanks,

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2019

Paul Nelson is awesome as part of our service Paul gifted me a detail for my car for becoming a grandma. Paul has always been very helpful and thorough going over all the details.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2019

I’ve experienced Mercedes service in Chicago and Tampa, but Hoehn Motors leads them all! Excellent service, outstanding honesty, and Dan Reeves makes me feel like I am a friend! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2019

Very low pressure environment, great selection of certified pre-owner inventory, and just a really easy and pleasant car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2019

Great service, friendly , knowledgeable and very professional service from all the people here, especially Stephanie Lewis she rocks and is a person you can trust and has always been there for our family, helping and advising us for regular service to the unpredictable things that can happen. Because of folks like her and Hoehn's awesome staff, we highly recommend them..

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019

Wonderful staff and such an easy transition when servicing my car into a beautiful loaner car. These are just a couple of the many reasons I will stick with Mercedes in the future!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2019

Great service and superb service personnel

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2019

We had just arrived in Carlsbad on vacation when the rear hatch of our ML 350 became stuck wide open. I called Hoehn Mercedes on a Friday afternoon at 5:00pm and they told me to drive it in. Mike Shaffer and Matt fixed it and got us back on our way in 20 minutes. Without them we would be screwed! A huge thank you to the service staff at Hoehn for saving our vacation. Awesome staff and service! The Campbell family Tucson, AZ

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2019

It is very easy for me to get a last minute appointment at Hoehn Motors. The staff is friendly and very reliable. My service manager, Dan Reeves, is the best! He is someone i can rely on to help me make good decisions on the maintenance of my car. I love that they always have a loaner car and keep me informed on when my are is ready to pick up.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2019

I got a flat tire when picking up my granddaughter from school. Called customer service everything was handled above and beyond of what we expected

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2019

You are always very nice and efficient. Mike, my service man is the best

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019

Honest, Professional and Reasonable.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2019

Excellent service!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2019

Hohen Mercedes Carlsbad has been thoroughly servicing multiple cars over the years. The service is always quick and efficient. When I come by to drop off the car, my service coordinator, Mike Schaefer, is always efficient writing up the order and providing the rental car. I am usually done within 15-minutes of dropping off the car. I am a very satisfied customer of Hoehn Mercedes. Kind regards, Kent Hytken

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2019

Pam @ Carlsbad is an excellent person, sales person and it's a pleasure making car lease deals with her. A+ for Pam

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2019

Paul Nelson in the service department is exceptional...Very detail oriented, great personality, and a true gentlemen...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2019

Had a wonderful experience with David Silvas, our salesman, when leasing a 2019 Mercedes E450. He worked hard getting us the right price and car to our complete satisfaction. Would recommend David for any future Mercedes Benz sales. He is honest, reliable and professional!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2019

Excellent service and professionalism having David Silvas as our salesman. David's knowledge of Mercedes Benz and Hoehn was of inspiration to us, and we would recommend anyone purchasing or leasing one of these cars to have David work with you. He definitely goes the extra mile to assist you!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2019

The service was excellent and performed promptly. I was pleased with all aspects of the process.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2019

Service was done in the time frame provided by my rep. Work was clean and timely.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019

Always a great experience and A1 service.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2019

Needed to take my C300 in for its first Service A. All went extremely well and smoothly. Mike was wonderful as well as all of the other service professionals. Love this place!!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2019

Wonderful experience with Saad Jarrah at Hoehn Mercedes Carlsbad. Saad delivered my car to work so I wouldn’t have to drive in and complete the paperwork. The transaction was professional and seamless with outstanding customer service! Thank you for my new car, couldn’t be happier!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2019

Hoehn Mercedes-Benz truly values their customers. Service is always prompt, loaner car is on standby as soon as you arrive to your appointment, and I never have to worry about waiting around. I have been able to drop my car off prior to work and still arrive on time without skipping a beat. Communication is wonderful from the moment you make a reservation (can easily reschedule and request a loaner car via online portal as well) and throughout the service appointment whether you choose to communicate via phone or email based on what is most convenient for you at the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2019

This review is really well overdue we have been customers of the Mercedes Hoehn motors for many years and we have always been treated with the best service you could expect always first class from facility to staff we have just purchased a new ride and we got to meet mr. Criss Murphy General manager Who made things possible went above and beyond and got us exactly what we wanted and for mr. moe mansour there’s a reason why you’re number one salesman my friend if you need a new ride this is your man and the first ...

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2019

I took my car for service to Carlsbad Hoen Mercedes. I arrived 30 minutes late for my appointment. I had another appointment at noon and was worried I wouldn’t make it. The service took care of me ASAP and they had my car finished way ahead of the time they told me. Excellent job. Nearby are outlet malls you can easily walk there and do some shopping while you are waiting for your car to be serviced.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2019


Leave Us A Review